Maharashtra: Cabinet Sub-Committee Formed For Maratha Reservation Under Chairmanship Of Chandrakant Patil

Mumbai, 20th September 2022: Chief Minister Eknath Shinde has approved the formation of a six-member cabinet sub-committee for Maratha reservation under the Chairmanship of Higher and Technical Education Minister Chandrakant Patil.


The committee includes Revenue Minister Radhakrishna Vikhe-Patil, Rural Development Minister Girish Mahajan, Ports Minister Dada Bhuse, State Excise Minister Shambhuraj Desai, and Industries Minister Uday Samant.


This committee will take legislative action on the recommendations of the report of the State Backward Classes Commission on the social, educational and economic status of the Maratha community and other allied matters.